All Richmond Public Library locations will be closed Monday, January 20, in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr., Day. All Richmond Public Library locations are closed Sunday, January 19.  


Left to right: (top row) Alex Maffett, Richard Dunn, Kelly Kyle, Russell G. Wyatt, K Tanner Pilcher, Jennifer Mullen, Karin Hansen, Trevor Cox, Debby Corkish, Peter Blake (bottom row) Scott Firestine, Lea Rasmussen, Lyn Kyle Manson, Jennifer Goins, Kern Smith, Marshall Pearsall

Trevor Cox


Tanner Pilcher

Vice President

Lyn Kyle Manson


Scott Firestine


Jennifer Goins

Past President

The Foundation seeks donations to the Annual Fund in support of library programs, new technology, collections and special events.  To make an online donation, click on the Donate button at the top of the page.  For memorial or tribute gifts, planned gifts, pledges and corporate donations, or any other questions, contact Karin Hansen in the Foundation office at 804-646-5511 or

All gifts to the Richmond Public Library Foundation are tax-deductible as allowed by law.  Thank you for your donation to the Richmond Public Library.


James K. Beazley Peter Blake Ashley Dobbin Calkins
Brenda Drew The Hon. C.N. Jenkins, Jr. Patricia Kelly Kyle
Alex Maffett Anne R. McCaffrey Jennifer D. Mullen
Sue McFadden Patow Marshall P. Pearsall Rich Peterson
Louise Reed Brooks M. Smith Kern A. P. Smith
John E. Ulmschneider Russell G. Wyatt