All Richmond Public Library locations provide curbside services. Computer access is suspended until further notice effective December 28. Visit our Reopening Page to learn more about the many services available.

Hours

Please visit the Locations page and select your branch for an up to date list of available services being offered there.
We are operating in curbside mode effective December 28, 2020; see our Reopening page to learn more.

Holiday Closings


New Year’s Day

Thursday, December 31, 2020 – All libraries closed (New Year’s observance)
Friday, January 1, 2021 – All libraries closed (New Year’s Day)

Martin Luther King, Jr., Birthday

Monday, January 18, 2021– All libraries closed (All libraries closed Sunday, January 17, 2021)

Presidents’ Day

Monday, February 15, 2021 – All libraries closed (All libraries closed Sunday, February 14, 2021)

Spring Holiday/Good Friday/Easter Sunday

Friday, April 2, 2020 – All libraries closed  (All libraries closed Sunday, April 4, 2021)

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31, 2021 – All libraries closed (All libraries closed Sunday, May 30, 2021)

Juneteenth

Friday, June 18, 2021 – All libraries closed

Independence Day

Sunday, July 4, 2021 – All libraries closed
Monday, July 5, 2021 – All libraries closed

Sundays in August 2021

All Libraries Closed

Labor Day

Monday, September 6, 2021 – All libraries closed (Sunday, September 5, 2021 – All libraries closed)

Indigenous Peoples’ Day

Monday, October 11, 2021 – Staff Development Day (All libraries closed)

Election Day

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 – Main Library Building Open for Voting Only (No Staff) – All branches closed

Veterans’ Day

Thursday, November 11, 2021 – All libraries closed

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 – All libraries close at 5 pm
Thursday, November 25, 2021 – Thanksgiving Day – All libraries closed
Friday, November 26, 2021 (All libraries closed in observance of Thanksgiving)

Winter Holiday/Christmas 

Wednesday, December 22, 2021 – All libraries close at 5 pm
Thursday, December 23, 2021 – All libraries closed
Friday, December 24, 2021 – All libraries closed (Christmas Eve)
Saturday, December 25, 2021 – All libraries closed (Christmas Day)

Note: Richmond Public Libraries follow the City of Richmond’s approved dates for closure.