Our Belmont Branch will close today, 1/20/2022, at 2:30pm due to a maintenance issue. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Effective September 23, 2021, and until further directed, all city employees, contracted vendors, sub-contracted employees, and visitors are required to wear a mask while working or visiting any city owned or operated facility. Masks shall be worn, covering both the nose and mouth, regardless of vaccination status.

Hours

Please visit the Locations page and select your branch for an up to date list of available services being offered there.
Effective April 5, 2021, we are allowing limited access to our buildings; see our Reopening page to learn more.

Holiday Closings


Winter Holiday/Christmas 

Wednesday, December 22, 2021 – All libraries close at 5 pm
Thursday, December 23, 2021 – All libraries closed
Friday, December 24, 2021 – All libraries closed (Christmas Eve)
Saturday, December 25, 2021 – All libraries closed (Christmas Day)
Sunday, December 26, 2021 – All libraries closed

New Year’s Day

Friday, December 31, 2021 – All libraries closed (New Year’s observance)
Saturday, January 1, 2022 – All libraries closed (New Year’s Day)

Martin Luther King, Jr., Birthday

Monday, January 17, 2022– All libraries closed

Presidents’ Day

Monday, February 21, 2022 – All libraries closed

Spring Holiday/Good Friday/Easter Sunday

Friday, April 15, 2022 – All libraries closed

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30, 2022 – All libraries closed

Juneteenth

Monday, June 20, 2022 – All libraries closed (COR Closed in Observance of Juneteenth)

Independence Day

Monday, July 4, 2022 – All libraries closed

All Libraries Closed

Labor Day

Monday, September 5, 2022 – All libraries closed

Indigenous Peoples’ Day

Monday, October 10, 2022 – Staff Development Day (All libraries closed/or open at 2pm)

Election Day

Tuesday, November 8, 2022 – Main Library Building Open for Voting Only (No Staff) – All branches closed

Veterans’ Day

Friday, November 11, 2022 – All libraries closed

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 23, 2022 – All libraries close at 5 pm
Thursday, November 24, 2022 – Thanksgiving Day – All libraries closed
Friday, November 25, 2022 (All libraries closed in observance of Thanksgiving)

Winter Holiday/Christmas 

Thursday, December 22, 2022 – All libraries close at 5 pm
Friday, December 23, 2022 – All libraries closed
Saturday, December 24, 2022 – All libraries closed (Christmas Eve)
Sunday, December 25, 2022 – All libraries closed (Christmas Day)
Monday, December 26, 2022 – All libraries closed

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 1, 2023 – New Year’s Day – All libraries closed

Note: Richmond Public Libraries follow the City of Richmond’s approved dates for closure.