All locations of Richmond Public Library are closed March 14 until further notice. All programs and meeting rooms are cancelled through May 15 per CDC guidelines. Book drops will be unavailable - please hold onto any checked out materials until we reopen. We are always open online!  

Hours

Holiday Closings


New Year’s Day

Tuesday, December 31, 2019– All libraries close at 5 pm
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – All libraries closed – New Year’s Day

Martin Luther King, Jr., Birthday

Monday, January 20, 2020– All libraries closed (All libraries closed Sunday, January 19, 2020)

Presidents’ Day

Monday, February 17, 2020 – All libraries closed (All libraries closed Sunday, February 16, 2020)

Spring Holiday

Friday, April 10, 2020 – All libraries closed  (All libraries closed Sunday, April 12, 2020)

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25, 2020 – All libraries closed (All libraries closed Sunday, May 24, 2020)

Independence Day

Friday, July 3, and Saturday, July 4, 2020 – All libraries closed

Sundays in August 2020

– All Libraries Closed

Labor Day

Monday, September 7, 2020 – All libraries closed  (All libraries closed Sunday, September 6, 2020)

Columbus Day

Monday, October 12, 2020 – Staff Development Training Day – All libraries closed

Election Day

Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – Main Library Building Open for Voting Only – All branches closed

Veterans’ Day

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 – All libraries closed

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 – All libraries close at 5 pm
Thursday, November 26, 2020 – Thanksgiving Day – All libraries closed
Friday, November 27, 2020 (All libraries closed in observance of Thanksgiving)

Winter Holiday/Christmas 

Wednesday, December 23, 2020 – All libraries close at 5 pm
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – All libraries closed (Christmas Eve)
Friday, December 25, 2020 – All libraries closed (Christmas Day)

New Year’s Day

Thursday, December 31, 2020 – All libraries close at 5 pm
Friday, January 1, 2021 – All libraries closed (New Year’s Day)

Note: Richmond Public Libraries follow the City of Richmond’s approved dates for closure.